Smart 5G Caravan 2021

Smart kicks off nationwide 5G caravan

As 5G becomes the unifying technology of all products and solutions are now being developed, mobile services provider Smart Communications Inc. (Smart) showcased the latest Smart 5G-certified smartphones, a Smart 5G-powered VR activity, and live music performances in a nationwide caravan.

Launched at Molito in Alabang, Muntinlupa City, recently, these “Smart 5G Experiential Zones” are set to be rolled out in the Visayas and Mindanao in the coming months. The caravan will also feature special discounts, rebates, and premium treats when customers avail themselves of a Smart Signature 5G Plan.

Prepaid customers may also get exclusive freebies and as much as P2,000 (around $40) discounts on a variety of Smart 5G-certified phones including Samsung, Apple, Oppo, Huawei and Vivo. Free data of up to 114GB were also given out on top of the aforementioned discount.

Opensignal recognizes Smart’s 4G Availability improvement, leads PH in network speeds

Smart makes 5G commercial service available today

5G, the latest evolution of wireless communications, offers superfast data speeds and lower latency. With Smart 5G, subscribers may upload and download heavy files in seconds, stream high-resolution videos seamlessly, play online games without noticeable lag, and benefit from other cutting-edge apps and services on their smartphone.

As the wireless arm of the country’s largest integrated telco PLDT, Smart remains at the forefront of the 5G revolution in the Philippines with the continued nationwide roll-out of its 5G network.

To date, Smart has tripled the number of its 5G sites across the country, firing up more than 1,400 5G sites across the country as part of its ongoing 5G rollout, by far the most extensive in the country.

These include 5G sites recently fired up in Benguet, Misamis Oriental and Zamboanga Sibugay. These are in addition to 5G sites deployed in all of Metro Manila’s cities and municipalities, as well as in the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, Pampanga, Rizal, Cebu, Iloilo, Aklan, and Davao.